Day 23- How I conquered My Snake Phobia and became Confident

Picture the scene-

I’m watching TV. My daughter yells, ‘Mum! Quick! Hide your eyes!’

I leap out of my chair and run out of the room.

‘Tell me when it’s gone!’

There’s a snake on the screen.

Now picture this-

I’m in South Africa at a game reserve. The ranger is handing me the longest python you could possible imagine.

And I’m loving it. My phobia is gone.

How did I do it?

I didn’t try to do it on my own.

I asked for help, professional help.  Without that help I would not have conquered my phobia. And I wouldn’t have been able to look at the picture at the end of this post…

TODAY’S TASK

What is the challenge facing you at the moment?

Whatever it is, just pause and write a list of where you can get help.

Family? Friends? Self help books? Your GP? Relate? A work colleague? Someone who has faced the same challenge?

Now all you have to do is ASK for the help you need.

And you’ll be one step further towards facing that challenge.

See you tomorrow for more about why I did it…

2 Comments

Filed under action, change, Confidence Coaching, goals, persistence, phobia, success

2 responses to “Day 23- How I conquered My Snake Phobia and became Confident

  1. your posts have got enough energy to inspire people and help them change Linda

    keep up the good work 🙂

  2. Thanks farouk, I hope my posts are helpful. That’s my aim!

Leave a Reply

