8th Thing to Stop…Stop Running…

 

…before you can walk! 

‘Nothing is impossible!’ 

so says Mr Wonka in ‘Charlie and the Chocolate Factory’. 

If only… 

As you know, my original goal – to Build the Best Confidence Blog Ever – was a tad unrealistic. 

I have to accept that I have my limitations and I mustn’t try to run before I can walk. 

I have a lot to learn and I must be prepared to take my time. 

Yesterday I learnt a very valuable lesson. 

I discovered how to change the picture for the heading to this blog and I installed one of my own photos. 

I was thrilled! 

As a result I was motivated to go through ALL my posts and review them.  It took a long time but it was worth it!  

This is what I did- 

  • Resized many of the pictures, using Flickr
  • Added lots of ‘tags’ (OK, I’m showing off now…)
  • Altered some of the posts’ lay outs

I’m still walking, but perhaps a little faster! 

My goal is still to improve my blog, but within my limitations. 

There is still a lot for me to learn. 

 

How about you? 

  • What’s your Goal?
  • Is it realistic?
  • Why not review your progress so far?

There. Now you can walk a little faster. 

   

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Confidence Coaching, goals, persistence, progress, success, timing, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

