Why I’m…

giving them away!

Ladies will recognise this scene… not so sure if you men will…

I stagger up the path with a bulging green plastic bag.

I’ve been shopping.

No… not to Sainsbury’s…

To ‘M and S’!

I hurry upstairs to my already bulging wardrobe and start sorting out my new purchases. It soon becomes obvious that I haven’t got enough hangers…

I know what I have to do  –

ditch the old to make room for the new…

I sit down on the bed, take a deep breath, swallow hard and begin.

I take everything out, piling it on the bed and for each item I ask myself these questions

  • Does it fit?
  • Does it flatter?
  • Does it show the true you?

And if the answer is any of these…

  • No!
  • No!
  • No!

…the offending item is stuffed into the empty M and S plastic bag.

Then, before I can lose momentum I deposit the now bulging bag in the boot of my car, ready for the charity shop.

Back in front of my wardrobe I admire my new outfits and can see how much of what I had would ‘go’ with what I’ve bought.

It’s the same with you and your new Confidence Habit.

You’re leaving behind your old habits of …

  • feeling guilty
  • beating yourself up
  • shutting people out

and the rest of the

9 Things you’ve Stopped to Keep Your Confidence Habit.

Those old habits –

  • don’t fit
  • don’t flatter
  • don’t show the true you!

And this applies to you men out there too! I even managed to persuade my OH to sort his vast shirt collection the other day…

Get rid of those old, destructive habits.

Show the true, confident you with your new Confidence Habit because

  • it fits
  • it flatters
  • it shows the true you.
Leave a comment

Filed under change, Confidence Coaching, progress, success, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

