How Do Your Butterflies Fly?

I watched it yesterday,

 

lightly settling on the lavender, shyly showing me its beauty.

A welcome breeze lifted its wings for a few seconds before it perched again, ignoring me.

Without warning, the lavender trembled as the breeze increased.

It fluttered and danced, higher and higher, before flying away.

I gazed into the summer sky, into the space where it had been,

and smiled…

This blog is evolving. 

I’m finding my ‘voice’.

As you know, I  wrote an On-line Confidence Workshop on a forum in Woman & Home magazine at the beginning of this year.  The positive feedback encouraged me to start my blog,  focusing on the need for some of us to be more confident.

I had butterflies…

I’m sure it won’t have escaped your notice that I’ve decided to change the name of my blog.  The new title, ‘Positive Spin’, encapsulates the way I view life events and leads me to find  confidence clues in unexpected places.  I hope you will enjoy sharing with me as I write about ‘noticing the small stuff’, looking for that Positive Spin that can make all the difference to our confidence and self-esteem.

When I began I had butterflies.

Now I believe they’re beginning to fly in formation.

‘You don’t have to be careful what you wish for if it’s what you’re meant to have.’

Jenni Mumford

1 Comment

Filed under adjust, change, goals, hope, instincts, plans, positive, progress, realistic, success

One response to “How Do Your Butterflies Fly?

  1. Christine

    I’ve enjoyed all your posts, Linda, but it’s always good to have a re-focus sometimes…I’m looking forward to reading more…

Leave a Reply

