One Day Left

 

‘Can’t wait!’

‘We break up soon!’

‘My exams finish on Friday!’

‘I collect my new sports car tomorrow!’

Sorry. I lied about the sports car..

We’re all looking forward to something.

We need that light at the end of our tunnel.

 

Yesterday I heard about a young mum with terminal cancer.

She’s already well past her ‘Live Until’ date.

And guess what?

She’s doing loads of stuff. Not only exciting things but ordinary things too –

  • volunteering
  • helping at her child’s school
  • giving away her precious time.

 

It made me think.

If I only had one day left, what would I do with it?

Impossible to say.

How on earth would I choose?

It also made me  think about how much more care I should give to  how to use my precious time.  Why not pop over to read Emily Peck’s post  on June 24th – you’ll need to scroll down the page to find it – about what we could do with Extra Time.

A final thought for you…

as you write that lengthy To Do list and rush off to the office/supermarket/school/playgroup/garden/meeting/station/bus stop/kitchen for that last coffee before you DO start…

‘Today is a gift which is why it’s called the ‘present’.

Anon.

 How would you choose to spend your last day?

1 Comment

Filed under action, change, excuses,, expectation, goals, happiness, hope, plans, positive, progress, success, timing

One response to “One Day Left

  1. Christine

    I’ve always thought in that situation I’d sit and wait! I wouldn’t be good at put the ticking clock out of my mind and doing other things…it’s bad enough when someone tells me they’ll call me back – I have to wait and wait and wait…!!!

Leave a Reply

