I Can Try To Solve Your Problem (With A Little Help From Your Friends)

This is your blog!

 And its aim is this:

I want to try to solve your particular problem.

Tell me your problem and I will give you my

Positive Spin.

 

 

Here are 10 areas I can help you with, as examples:

  1. How to find your confidence
  2. How to say ‘no’ and stick to it
  3. How to set and reach your goals
  4. How to deal with a difficult person
  5. How to conquer your fear of driving/heights/dating/water/any fear!
  6. How to give a talk for the first time when you’re very nervous
  7. How to speak up for yourself
  8. How to not be a doormat
  9. How to deal with a difficult aged parent
  10. How to find your self-esteem

Here are 10 ways Spinners can join in and help:

  1. discuss an issue
  2. provide interesting insight
  3. air opinions
  4. ask questions
  5. toss ideas around
  6. agree to disagree
  7. provide one another with food for thought
  8. be controversial
  9. view things from a different standpoint
  10. let off steam

I have a seriously long list of  ideas to write about,

but I  want to write about what helps you, specifically!

I need you to tell me what you would like me to focus on.

I will write about your suggested  topics – they will be my priority areas.

And all you Spinners can join in and make a noise!

Please don’t be shy…

Just tell me, in the comments, about a problem you’d like us to solve for you on this blog.

Lots of heads are better than one and, as they say, it’s good to talk…

Over to you…I can’t wait to begin!

 

Just in case you’re new here and you missed yesterday’s cakes,

I have a Guest Post over on weblogbetter today.

I hope you’ll pop over to read it during the next few days and  join in the comments.

And… if you missed the cakes, there’s one left- just for you!

 

Header image by cursedthing, post picture by Helga Weber, both on Flickr

4 Comments

Filed under action, change, confidence, expectation, fear, goals, happiness, hope, persistence, plans, positive, progress, realistic, risk, success

4 responses to “I Can Try To Solve Your Problem (With A Little Help From Your Friends)

  1. carsma

    Wow, an interesting post Linda.

    Well for me, how to regain my confidence I suppose.

    How to say no and mean it, not get forced into things I don’t want to do really.

    How to forget the past and just forge forward with the future.

    Is that enough to get going with ??

    Carsma x

  2. Pingback: Presenting Linda! « bended spoon

    • Thanks, rea, for ‘presenting’ me as one of your friends called Linda! A lovely compliment. I’ve just popped over to take a look at the other ‘Lindas’. Great fun!

Leave a Reply

